Board of Directors

Board of Directors of Kyiv School of Economics is a main governing body of the School. During the annual meeting, the Board members approve policies, review the School's activities are establish the priorities for development for incoming years. The board of directors is reinforced by senior advisers with a high level of expertise in their areas

The Board of Directors (BoD) of Kyiv School of Economics is consists of 12 members and 2 senior advisors.


The Chairman of the Board of Directors:

Yegor Grygorenko — Partner at Bain & Company; KSE’2001


BoD members:

  • Charles Becker — Associate Chair of Duke University’s Economics Department
  • Torbjorn Becker — Director of  Stockholm Institute of Transition Economics (SITE)
  • Horton Beebe-Center — Eurasia Foundation President
  • Olena Bilan — Chief Economist at Dragon Capital; KSE’2002
  • Peter Chernyshov — Ex-president at Kyivstar
  • Svyatoslav Vakarchuk — Musician, social activist
  • Yuriy Gorodnichenko — Chairman of the KSE IAB, Quantedge Presidential Professor of Economics at University of California, Berkeley; KSE’2001
  • John E. Herbst — Director of the Atlantic Council’s Dinu Patriciu Eurasia Center
  • Richard Ericson — Professor, at Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences, East Carolina University
  • Tymofiy Mylovanov — KSE Honorary President, Associate Professor of the University of Pittsburgh, the Minister of Economic Development, Trade and Agriculture of Ukraine; KSE’1999
  • Morgan Williams — President/CEO of the U.S.-Ukraine Business Council (USUBC)
  • Oleksandr Zholud — Chief expert in the Monetary Policy and Economic Analysis Department at the National Bank of Ukraine
  • Makar Paseniuk – Founding Partner of Investment Capital Ukraine LLC
  • Oleksandr Kravchenko – Partner of McKinsey&Company


Senior advisors:

  • Anders Åslund — Senior Advisor to the KSE Board of Directors; Resident Senior Fellow, Dinu Patriciu Eurasia Center, Atlantic Council
  • Regina Yan — Senior Adviser of the KSE Board; Chief Operating Officer, PCORI; Senior Advisor, Eurasia Foundation