fbpx

Darya Shepetko on foreign educational system and her life as a SSE student

In 2019, KSE and the Stockholm School of Economics in Riga launched the International Bachelor’s Program in Economics and Entrepreneurship. Within this framework, we offer a three-year bachelor’s program in Economics and Entrepreneurship at the Stockholm School of Economics in Riga.

This year, four students from Ukraine entered the program and we asked them why it is necessary to choose study abroad sometimes and about the features of this particular program. Today we introduce you to the SSE student Darya Shepetko.

Tell us about yourself

My name is Daria. Prior to my bachelor’s degree, I studied at the Specialized School # 16 in Kyiv, where we studied English profoundly. In addition to my academic background, I also love everything connected to aesthetics and creativity: ballet, creative photography.

Why did you choose to study abroad?

On the one hand, I realized that ukrainian education system could not give me what I wanted. The people around are really important to me. On the other hand, a greater factor was my desire to gain experience in an intercultural environment, the opportunity to learn English and the desire to become independent from my parents, to challenge myself.

Where did you get to know about this program?

Very unexpectedly: I was looking for different opportunities to enter European educational institutions, found an article about the ukrainian student who attended Stockholm School of Economics in Riga. I was very interested in this article, so I went to the university’s website: the more I read about it, the more I realized that it impressed me.

Why did you choose this program?